6th International Trade Fair & Conference
23 - 25 October 2024

Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai, India

6th International Trade Fair & Conference
23 - 25 October 2024

Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai, India

6th International Trade Fair & Conference
23 - 25 October 2024

Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai, India
Speakers At Windergy India 2023

Inaugural Address

Dr. T. R. B. Rajaa

Dr. T. R. B. Rajaa

Minister for Industries, Investment Promotion and Commerce,

Government of Tamil Nadu

Keynote Address

Bhalla IAS

Mr. B.S.Bhalla IAS

Secretary-Ministry of New And Renewable Energy

Special addresses by

Freddy Svane

H.E. Freddy Svane

Danish Ambassador to india

Arun Roy

Mr. Arun Roy IAS

Secretary-Industries Department

Tamil Nadu Government

Ghanshyam Prasad

Mr. Ghanshyam Prasad


Central Electricity Authority


Ajay Jain

Mr Ajay Jain

Senior Advisor

Corio Generation

Ajay Mathur

Dr Ajay Mathur

Director General

International Solar Alliance

Ajit Pandit

Mr Ajit Pandit

Managing Director & CEO

IDAM Infrastructure Advisory Private Limited

Alfons Boing

Mr Alfons Boing

Head of Department


Alp Gunsever

Mr Alp Gunsever

Head of Secretariat

Centre of Excellent of Offshore Wind and RE (MNRE & DEA)

Amit Kansal

Mr Amit Kansal


Senvion India Pvt Ltd

Balajee Rangarajan

Mr Balajee Rangarajan

Director – Strategy

Solon India

Beela Rajesh IAS

Ms Beela Rajesh IAS

Principal Secretary - Energy

Government of Tamil Nadu

Bimal Jindal

Mr Bimal Jindal

Chief Operating Officer

Welspun New Energy Ltd.

Bruce Hall

Mr Bruce Hall


Onyx Insight

Chakradhar Byreddy

Dr Chakradhar Byreddy

Director – Renewables

UL Solutions - Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa

Chintan Shah

Mr Chintan Shah

Former Director- Technical

Indian Renewable Development Agency

D. V. Giri

Mr D. V. Giri

Secretary General

Indian Wind Turbine Manufacturers Association

David Wotherspoon

Dr David Wotherspoon

Head of New Geographies


Deepak Pohekar

Mr Deepak Pohekar

Executive Director

ZF Wind Power, Coimbatore

Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale

Mr Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale

Joint Secretary

Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Dorte Kamper

Ms Dorte Kamper

Vice President-Sales & Marketing

LM Wind Power

Girish Tanti

Mr Girish Tanti

Co-founder & Vice Chairman

Suzlon Energy Limited

Gonzalo Navarro

Mr Gonzalo Navarro

Scientific and Economic Officer

Embassy of Spain

Hans Raj Verma IAS

Mr Hans Raj Verma IAS

Chairman and Managing Director

Tamilnadu Industrial Investment Corporation

Harisudan M

Mr Harisudan M


PWC India

Hemkant Limaye

Mr Hemkant Limaye

Senior Director- Global Marketing

LM Wind Power

J.P. Chalasani

Mr J.P. Chalasani

Chief Executive Officer

Suzlon Energy Ltd

K.P. Rudrappaiah

Mr K.P. Rudrappaiah

Managing Director

Karnataka Renewable Energy Development Limited (KREDL)

Kaustuv Bachi

Mr Kaustuv Bachi

Vice President & Head-Offshore Wind Business

Larsen & Toubro

M. Venkateshan

Mr M. Venkateshan

Deputy General Manager


Madhava Krishna Pokala

Mr Madhava Krishna Pokala

VP and Head of Manufacturing APAC

Vestas Wind Systems

Mahesh Mony

Mr Mahesh Mony

Head Electricals

Nordex Group

Mahesh Vipradas

Mr Mahesh Vipradas

Vice President


Maik Reder

Dr Maik Reder

Founder & Chief Executive Officer


Mohit Bhargava

Mr Mohit Bhargava

Head Of Renewable Energy Division

NTPC Renewable Energy

Neerav Nanavaty

Mr Neerav Nanavaty


BluPine Energy

Nivedh B.S

Mr Nivedh B.S

Business Manager, APAC

Wind Testing Inspection and Certification (TIC), Renewables, UL Solutions

Oliver Ballhatchet MBE

Mr Oliver Ballhatchet MBE

British Deputy High Commissioner

Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry and Deputy Director Investment India.

P.R. Gopan

Mr P.R. Gopan

Country Head -Product & International Solutions

Envision Energy India


Mr P.R.Muralidharan

Technical Advisor

Leap Green

Pankaj Sindwani

Mr Pankaj Sindwani

Chief Business Officer

Tata Cleantech

Parag Sharma

Mr Parag Sharma

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

O2 Power

Prabir Kumar Dash

Mr Prabir Kumar Dash


Ministry of New & Renewable Energy

Prakash Chand Garg

Mr Prakash Chand Garg

Chief Operating Officer

Central Transmission Utility of India Ltd.

R. Nagaraja

Dr R. Nagaraja

Founder & Managing Director

Power Research and Development Consultants Pvt. Ltd.

Rahul Tongia

Dr Rahul Tongia

Senior Fellow

Centre for Social and Economic Progress

Rajenthiran P

Mr Rajenthiran P

Head – Solar, Hybrid & BESS

Everrenew Energy Private Limited

Rajesh Katyal

Dr Rajesh Katyal

Director General

National Institute of Wind Energy

RPV Prasad

Mr RPV Prasad



Shantanu Jaiswal

Mr Shantanu Jaiswal

Head of India Research


Siddharth Modi

Mr Siddharth Modi


Mtandt Group

Siva Kasturi

Mr Siva Kasturi

Asia Pacific Regional OEM Manager

Shell India Markets Pvt. Ltd.

Sri Murali Surapaneni

Mr Sri Murali Surapaneni


Axis Energy Group

Sumant Sinha

Mr Sumant Sinha

Founder, Chairman and CEO


Suraj Kumar Patnaik

Mr Suraj Kumar Patnaik

Senior Business Development Manager



Mr U.B.Reddy

Managing Director

Enerfra Projects India Pvt Ltd

Vipul Tuli

Mr Vipul Tuli


Hydrogen Business & Chairman- South Asia, SembCorp Industries


WINDERGY India is the only comprehensive tradefair and conference for the Wind Segment in India that provides a definitive platform to foster partnerships and help convert potential to commerce.

Space & Branding

Subscribe for Event Updates